We love local artists. And for the first time, we’re releasing a compilation record that is purely Colorado. Teaming up with “the best damn record club out there,” Vinyl Me, Please, we’re putting together a 12-track album featuring strictly Colorado musicians. The album will feature beloved Colorado artists like GRiZTrev Rich, Wildermiss, an exclusive track by Flobots and more — all only on vinyl. “I love that the Denver music scene is one where the artists strive to uplift their community,” expressed Denver DJ and producer GRiZ. “It says a lot that people are wanting and doing what’s best for their culture. I’m honored to be a part of it.” In addition to showing local love by featuring Colorado musicians, we sought out the assistance of local artist John Vogl for the 303 Music Vol. 1 cover art. Vogl took his inspiration for the art from the colors of the Colorado flag and natural beauty of our state. He has spent years making concert posters for a variety of bands— St. Vincent, Shakey Graves and Sylvan Esso to name a few.

 READ: Art of the Concert Poster – The Designs of Denver Artist John Vogl

Artwork by John Vogl

By partnering with Youth on Record 80 percent of all profits from the album will benefit the organization, creating a better tomorrow for them and in turn, the Colorado community as a whole.
“Youth on Record far exceeds anything that we possibly could imagine,” said local alternative band Flobots. “That’s because the city came together to make it happen, and we think that’s one of those things that makes Denver so special. That’s why we stay here because Denver is a special place.”

303 Music Vol. 1 is available for presale now with an official release date of May 18, 2018. The release coincides with a release party at The Church Nightclub the night before (May 17), featuring a local music artist showcase and access to early purchase of the record.

Go here for presale.

Go here for the Facebook event where we will keep you updated on release details, the Church party and more.

Go here for $15 early bird tickets to the release party 303 Music Fest.

303 Music Vol. 1 Tracklist:

  1. “Feel Like Makin’ Love (ft. The Cabin)” – GRiZ
  2. “Boys Don’t Cry” – Trev Rich
  3. “Death Hex” – The Velveteers
  4. “May Nothing Disturb You” – Flobots (EXCLUSIVE track)
  5. “Big Black Car (ft. the Colorado Symphony)” – Gregory Alan Isakov
  6. “Lucid Recall” – Sunboy
  7. “Wantin’ Ain’t Gettin’ (Live)” – Esmé Patterson
  8. “Carry Your Heart” – Wildermiss
  9. “We Just Want the World”  Eldren
  10. “Rollin’ (ft. Dante ThatGuy)” – Jay Triiiple
  11. “Runnin'” – SUR ELLZ
  12. “Throw Up” – Dirty Few

 Thank you to our sponsors —