Youth on Record (YOR) is back again with their annual compilation album. Youth on Record’s live compilation album is completely produced in the YOR recording studio by YOR students. Featuring an array of artists from all over the country, from Magic Giant to local acts like Brent Cowles and HR People, the compilation album seeks to raise funds and awareness of the organization’s programming. 

Youth on Record is an organization that seeks to empower underserved youth in Colorado’s communities. They do this by employing local and professional artists as their educators who inspire them to produce creative content. Speaking on the live compilation album, Jami Duffy — Executive Director of Youth on Record — is proud that the self-made project can expand the reach of YOR’s mission.

“We are excited to offer the community a fun and unique way to get to know YOR and the important work we’re doing through offering this live compilation album for purchase. We are so proud of the talent that came together to make this project a reality so that we may reach more people with our mission.”

People can get their hands on the album via Youth on Record’s website, as well as other digital platforms like iTunes and Spotify.  Check out the official tracklisting and the cover art below:

Youth on record

  1. Making Movies “La Verdad”
  2. Magic Giant – “Hideaway”
  3.  Anacron -“Hashtag” featuring Southsyde Slymm, Mike Wird, Melissa Maugeri
  4. Viretta -“Amuleta”
  5. Tebe Zalango – “Mind over Matter” featuring Zanib
  6. Brent Cowles – “The Fold”
  7. Chicharra – “Alloy” featuring Michelle Rocqet & Joshua Trinidad
  8. Kid Astronaut – “Purple Limon Sky” featuring Bianca Mikahn
  9. HR People – “Skinny Legs”
  10. The Wooks – Tom Ames’ “Prayer”
  11. RVIVR -“Rainspell”
  12. Ozomatli “Youth Jam”